Big names for Brescia Tour

This year's fifth edition of the Brescia Tour will feature a strong lineup, with double Giro d'Italia champion Gilberto Simoni, race KOM winner José Rujano, Milan San Remo victor Alexander Petacchi, Italian champion Enrico Gasparotto, Davide Rebellin, Mirko Celestino, Ivan Parra, Francisco Casagrande, Giuliano Figueras and 2003 world champion Igor Astarloa amongst those taking part.

Five ProTour teams have been confirmed for the 2.1 ranked event, which runs from Friday 22nd of July until Sunday 24th. Domina Vacanze, Fassa Bortolo, Lampre - Caffita, Liquigas - Bianchi and Gerolsteiner will be joined by 8 Continental Professional squads: Colombia - Selle Italia, Team LPR, Naturino - Sapore di Mare, Acqua&Sapone - Adria Mobil, Ceramica Panaria - Navigare, Team Barloworld - Valsir, Tenax - Nobili Rubinetterie, Miche. The list is increased to seventeen with the inclusion of four Continental teams, Ceramica Flaminia, Team Androni Giocattoli - 3C Casalinghi, Amore & Vita - Beretta - Polka and Volksbank Leingruber Ideal.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1