Skip to main content

Australians select worlds team

Australia selected its full team to compete in the UCI MTB World Championships in Val di Sole, Italy, from June 17 to 22. The team includes reigning world champion Sam Hill, who will be out to defend his downhill title.

Australian National Team for the UCI MTB World Championships

Elite Men
4X: Leigh Darrell, Cody Eichorn, Jared Graves, Randall Huntington, Alex Lloyd, Terry Scarr, Thomas Twentyman
DH: Bryn Atkinson, Amiel Cavalier, Ben Cory, Mitchell Delfs, Sam Hill, Chris Kovarik, Jared Rando, Nathan Rennie
XC: Chris Jongewaard, Daniel McConnell, Sid Taberlay

U23 Men
XC: Lachlan Norris, Paul Van Der Ploeg

Elite Women
4X: Caroline Buchanan, Sarsha Huntington
DH: Sarsha Huntington, Emma McNaughton, Claire Whiteman
XC: Dellys Franke-Starr

Junior Men
DH: Tamryn Murrell, Shaun O'Connor, Tom Patton, Dylan Prohm, Matthew Vincent, Rhys Willemse
XC: Peter Braunsteins, Charlton Durie, Luke Fetch, Robbie Hucker, Daniel Johnston

Junior Women
DH: Caroline Buchanan
XC: Rebecca Henderson

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1