Australian World Championships team announced

Mountain Bike Australia

Australian National Mountain Bike selectors have chosen the following riders to represent Australia at the UCI World MTB Championships in Livigno, Italy from the (Aug 29 - Sep 4, 2005)

Junior XC Men: Lachlan Norris, Garry Millburn, Cal Britten, Joel Healy , Andrew Arthur, Daniel Johnston.

Junior XC Women: Erica Oldfield.

U23 XC Men: Trent Lowe, Shaun Lewis, Daniel McConnell.

Senior XC Men: (Opportunity exists for additional elite seniors to qualify by 25th July) Dylan Cooper, Sid Taberlay, Brent Miller.

Senior XC Women: Emma Colson, Niki Fisher, Niki Gudex.

Junior DH Men: Amiel Cavalier, Liam Panozzo, Christopher Panozzo, Ayden Eves, Sam Hocken, Hugh Mansfield, Darren Pokoj, Alex Swann (Reserve).

Junior DH Women: Tracey Hannah (TBC)

Selections for senior men and women for DH and 4X - disciplines in which Australia has an almost-embarrassing wealth of talent especially in the men - are yet to be finalised. These will be decided by the end of July.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1