Skip to main content

Australian AWD team for IPC World's

Cycling Australia has announced the 15 member AWD (athletes with a disability) team to contest the 2006 IPC Cycling World Championships, to be held in Aigle, Switzerland from September 8-18.

Team roster

Peter Allen (HCDivB) Road
Jane Armstrong (LC3 Women ) Road and Track
Nigel Barley (HCDivC) Road
Peter Brooks (LC1 Men) Road and Track
Trent Deacon (CPDiv4 men) Road and Track
Ben Demery (B3 Men's Tandem - Pilot Shaun Hopkins) Track
Angela Fleming (LC2 Women) Road and Track
Michael Gallagher (LC1 Men) Road and Track
Lindy Hou (B2 Women's Tandem - Pilots Janelle Lindsay & Toireasa Gallagher) Road and Track
Leon Larkins (B2 Men's Tandem - Pilot Tyson Lawrence) Road and Track
Mark Leflohic (CPDiv2 Men - Tricycle) Road
Bryce Lindores (B1 Men's Tandem - Pilot Stephen Storer) Road and Track
Ben Macfie (B2 Men's Tandem - Pilot Ben Holmes) Track
Claire Mclean (WA - LC1 Women) Road and Track
Chris Scott (CPDiv4 Men) Road and Track