The Cyclingnews guide to 2021-2022 UCI women's team transfers

Women's WorldTour
Women's WorldTour (Image credit: Getty Images)

The opening of the official transfer window was on August 1 and teams are beginning to announce their returning and departing riders along with their new hires for 2022.

Women have two tiers - UCI Continental and UCI WorldTeams - with the latter being the highest level in women's cycling. In 2021, there were nine top-tier women's teams that included Alé BTC Ljubljana (UAE Team Emirates), Canyon-SRAM, FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope, Liv Racing, Movistar Team Women, Team BikeExchange, Team DSM, Team SD Worx and Trek-Segafredo.

There will be space for 15 WorldTeams in 2022 and teams that have applied include Jumbo-Visma, EF Education-TIBCO-SVB, Human Powered Health, Roland Cogeas Edelweiss Squad and Uno-X, that is set to launch in 2022. Teams now able to apply for a top-tier licence upon their foundation due to the amendment to Article 2.013.034 bis.

Cyclingnews' full index of all the comings and goings from the women's peloton. We will keep this page constantly updated with each new signing and contract extension, so make sure to bookmark it for future reference.

Alé BTC Ljubljana (UAE Team Emirates as of 2022)


Out: Marlen Reusser (SD Worx)



In: Pauliena Rooijakkers and Soraya Paladin (Liv Racing), Shari Bossuyt (NXTG Racing), Sarah Roy (BikeExchange)

Hannah Ludwig (Uno-X), Hannah Barnes (Uno-X), Alexis Ryan (L39ION of Los Angeles)

Katarzyna Niewiadoma, Tiffany Cromwell

Liv Racing

In: Rachele Barbieri, Katia Ragusa (A.R. Monnex), Eva Buurman (Tibco), Amber van der Hulst (Parkhotel), Quinty Ton (GT Krush Tunap), Tereza Neumanova (Burgos Alimenta Women’s Cycling Team), Silke Smulders (Lotto Soudal Ladies)

Lotte Kopecky (SD Worx), Pauliena Rooijakkers and Soraya Paladin (Canyon-SRAM), Evy Kuijpers (Rally Cycling)

Jeanne Korevaar, Sabrina Stultiens, Ayesha McGowan, Alison Jackson, Marta Jaskulska and Valerie Demey

FDJ Nouvelle-Aquitaine Futuroscope

In: Grace Brown (Team BikeExchange), Vittoria Guazzini (Valcar Travel & Service)


Cecilie Uttrup Ludwig, Stine Borgli, Marta Cavalli, Brodie Chapman, Clara Copponi, Eugénie Duval, Emilia Fahlin, Maëlle Grossetete, Victorie Guilman, Marie Le Net, Evita Muzic, 

Team BikeExchange

In: Kristen Faulkner (TIBCO-Silicon Valley Bank), Ruby Roseman-Gannon, Nina Kessler (TIBCO-Silicon Valley Bank), Chelsie Tan Wei Shi, Georgia Baker and Alexandra Manly

Grace Brown (FDJ), Lucy Kennedy (retired), Sarah Roy (Canyon-SRAM), Jessica Roberts (Team Coop-Hitec), Janneke Ensing (retired)

Amanda Spratt, Teniel Campbell, Arianna Fidanza, Jess Allen, Ane Santesteban, Georgia Williams and Urška Žigart

Movistar Team

In: Sarah Gigante (TIBCO-Silicon Valley Bank), Arlenis Sierra (A.R. Monnex)

Leah Thomas (Trek-Segafredo)

Annemiek van Vleuten, Emma Norsgaard, Katrine Aalerud, Aude Biannic, Jelena Erić, Alicia González, Barbara Guarischi, Sheyla Gutiérrez, Sara Martín, Lourdes Oyarbide, Paula Patiño, Gloria Rodríguez

Team DSM

In: Elise Uijen (neo), Charlotte Kool (NXTG Racing), Lea Curinier (Arkea), Francesca Barale

Coryn Labecki (Jumbo-Visma), Julia Soek (retired)

Juliette Labous, Pfeiffer Georgi, Franziska Koch, Esmee Peperkamp, Lorena Wiebes, Megan Jastrab, Liane Lippert, Floortje Mackaij, Leah Kirhcmann

Roland Cogeas Edelweiss Squad

In: Caroline Baur, Ines Cantera, Aline Seitz, Caroline Chauveau, Lea Stern 

Out: Victoire Barbe, Kseniia Duiunova, Iuliia Galimullina, Aigul Gareeva, Veronika Kormos, Thalea Mader, Amber Neben, Sari Saarelainen, Marina Uvarova,

Extended: Hannah Buch, Tamara Dronova-Balabolina, Olga Zabelinskaya, Gulnaz Kathnuzeva, Diana Klimova, Petra Stiasny


In: Leah Thomas (Movistar), Elisa Balsamo (Valcar Travel & Service)

Ruth Winder (retires), Trixi Worrack (retires)

Lucinda Brand, Lauretta Hanson


In: Hannah Ludwig (Canyon-SRAM), Hannah Barnes (Canyon-SRAM), Anne Dorthe Ysland, Mie Bjørndal Ottestad, Anniina Ahtosalo, Joscelin Lowden (Drops), Julie Leth (Ceratizit-WNT), Elinor Barker




In: Linda Riedmann, Noemi Rüegg (Stade Rochelais Charente-Maritime), Coryn Labecki (Team DSM)

Out: Pernille Mathiesen (Cofidis)

Extended: Marianne Vos, Anna Henderson, Teuntje Beekhuis, Romy Kasper, Aafke Soet, Amber Kraak

SD Worx

In: Lotte Kopecky (Liv Racing), Marlen Reusser (Ale BTC Ljubljana), Kata Blanka Vas (neo)

Anna van der Breggen (retired), Jolien D'hoore (retired), Karol-Ann Canuel (retired)

Chantal van den Broek Blaak

Human Powered Health

In: Henrietta Christie (Bepink), Barbara Malcotti (Valcar Travel & Service), Mieke Kröger (Hitec Products), Evy Kuijpers (Liv racing), Marit Raaijmakers (Parkhotel), Nina Buijsman (Parkhotel), Kaia Schmid, Makayla MacPherson

Clara Koppenburg (Cofidis)

Olivia Ray


In: Clara Koppenburg (Rally Cycling), Rachel Neylan (Parkhotel Valkenburg), Gabrielle Pilote-Fortin (Massi-Tactic), Sandra Levenez (Team Arkea), Pernille Mathiesen (Jumbo-Visma), Martina Alzini (Valcar Travel & Service), Alana Castrique (Lotto Soudal Ladies), Olivia Onesti,  Valentine Fortin, Cédrine Kerbaol (Team Arkea)



EF Education-TIBCO-SVB

In: Veronica Ewers (neo), Lizzy Banks (Ceratizit-WNT)

Sarah Gigante (Movistar), Eva Buurman (Liv Racing), Nina Kessler (BikeExchange)

Lauren Stephens, Clara Honsinger


In: Lana Eberle, Clea Seidel, Hanna Nilsson, Martina Fidanza, Camilla Alessio, Kathrin Schweinberger, Lizbeth Yareli Salazar, Katie Archibald, Sandra Alonso

Out: Lizzy Banks (EF Education-Tibco-SVB), Kathrin Hammes, Lotta Henttala, Julie Leth (Uno-X), Erica Magnaldi, Sarah Rijkes (Andy Schleck - CP NVST - Immo Losch), Kirsten Wild (retired)

Extended: Laura Asencio, Franziska Brausse, Lisa Brennauer, Maria Giulia Confalonieri, Marta Lach, Lin Teutenberg, Lara Vieceli

L39ION of Los Angeles

In: Samantha Schneider, Alexis Ryan (Canyon-SRAM), Shayna Powless (Twenty24)


Extended: Kendall Ryan, Skylar Schneider

Lotto Soudal Ladies

In: Mieke Docx (Doltcini), Kylie Waterreus, Eefje Brandt (Multum Accountans)

Alana Castrique (Cofidis), Silke Smulders (Liv Racing)


Parkhotel Valkenburg


Out: Rachel Neylan (Cofidis), Amber van der Hulst (Liv Racing), Marit Raaijmakers (Rally), Nina Buijsman (Rally)


Team Coop-Hitec Products

In: Josie Nelson, Nicole Steigenga (Doltcini), Jessica Roberts (Team BikeExchange)

Out: Silje Mathisen (retires), Mieke Kröger (Rally Cycling)

Extended: Ane Iversen, Caroline Andersson, Emma Boogaard, Ingvild Gaskjenn, Mari Hole Mohr, Nora Tveit, Pernille Larsen Feldmann, 

Valcar Travel & Service


Out: Vittoria Guazzini (FDJ Nouvelle Aquitaine Futuroscope), Elisa Balsamo (Trek-Segafredo), Martina Alzini (Cofidis), Barbara Malcotti (Rally Cycling)


Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.