2021 Team Preview: Team DSM Women

Team DSM kit for 2021 spotlights all-new clothing brand, Keep Challenging Clothing
Gent-Wevelgem winner Floortje Mackaij models new Team DSM kit for 2021 (Image credit: Team DSM)

Team DSM are well-known as a powerful one-day race team with a mix of youth and experience, and that carries over into the 2021 season. 

They have changed their title sponsor to Team DSM this year after four seasons under the Team Sunweb banner, and previously Liv-Plantur, Giant-Shimano and Skil-Argos in their inaugural season in 2010. In the last decade, the team have built on their financial stability, with long-term partners and sponsors, which has translated into being able to offer multiple-year contracts to their riders. 

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Kirsten Frattini
Deputy Editor

Kirsten Frattini is the Deputy Editor of Cyclingnews, overseeing the global racing content plan.

Kirsten has a background in Kinesiology and Health Science. She has been involved in cycling from the community and grassroots level to professional cycling's biggest races, reporting on the WorldTour, Spring Classics, Tours de France, World Championships and Olympic Games.

She began her sports journalism career with Cyclingnews as a North American Correspondent in 2006. In 2018, Kirsten became Women's Editor – overseeing the content strategy, race coverage and growth of women's professional cycling – before becoming Deputy Editor in 2023.