Nash nails Providence win

Two races, two wins for Luna rider

Katerina Nash (Luna Pro Team) stood atop the podium for the second consecutive day after winning the Verge New England Championship Cyclo-Cross Series’ sixth race. The podium was filled by the same riders, in the same order as the previous day’s fifth round.

Nash made her presence felt by taking the lead from the opening gun and not relenting until raising her hands at the finish line. Local favorite Mary McConneloug (Kenda-Seven-NoTubes) once again ran out of time, closing the gap to 22 seconds at the end of the race.

Amy Dombrowski (Richard Sachs-RGM-Radix) held on for third one again with Meredith Miller fourth.

The biggest battle of the day was for fifth place where upstart elite rider Andrea Smith (Minuteman Road Club) pulled out a massive sprint, leaving behind Lyne Bessete (October Factory Racing), Kelli Emmett (Giant Bicycles) and Maureen Bruno-Roy (MM Racing-Seven Cycles). The news was not all bad for Bruno-Roy though, as her eighth place was enough to push her past the absent Natasha Elliott for the Verge Series Leader’s jersey.


Elite Women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Katerina Nash (Luna Pro Team)0:42:56 
2Mary McConneloug (Kenda-Seven-Notubes)0:00:22 
3Amy Dombroski (Richard Sacks-RGM-Radix)0:00:51 
4Meredith Miller (Pro Women)0:01:02 
5Andrea Smith (Minuteman Road Club)0:01:49 
6Lyne Bessete (October Factory Racing)  
7Kelli Emmett (Giant Bicycles)  
8Maureen Bruno Roy (MM Racing p/b Seven Cycles)  
9Rebecca Wellons (Team Plan C)0:03:02 
10Amanda Carey (Kenda/ 
11Sara Bresnick-Zocchi ( Landrys Bicycles)0:03:31 
12Arley Kemmerer (Hub Racing)0:05:00 
13Linnea Koons (October Factory Racing)  
14Ann D'Ambruoso (Minuteman Road Club)0:04:05 
15Sally Annis (Hub Racing)  
16Cris Rothfuss (Seven Cycles)  
17Anna Barensfeld (Minuteman Road Club)0:04:20 
18Rebecca Blatt (US Army/ Central Wheel)0:05:18 
19Katrina Baumsteiger (Team Rambuski Law)  
20Kate Harris (October Factory Racing)0:05:44 
21Anna Milkowski ( / Joe's Garage / IF)0:05:59 
22Sarah Krzysiak (Syracuse Bicycle/ 
23Christina Tamilio (Minuteman Road Club)0:06:22 
24Kate Scheider (Mafia Racing)0:06:41 
25Callie Gordon ( 
26Sara Cushman (Gearworks/Spinarts)0:07:23 
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
27Allison Snooks (Minuteman Road Club)  
28Megan Bilodeau (Hup united)  
29Natalie Dumont (Gearworks/Spinarts)  
30Melissa Ross (Landry's Bicycles)  
31Kerry Litka (FxD Coaching)  
Cat 3/4 Women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Emily Curry (Team Bicycle Alley)0:25:53 
2Frances Morrison (Spooky Factory Team)  
3Natalia Gardiol (Cambridge Bicycle / Igleheart Frames)0:00:55 
4Nancy Labbe-Giguere (QuadCycles)0:01:24 
5Karen Tripp (Naults Cyclery /  
6Emily Curley (Gearworks/Spinarts)0:01:55 
7Julie Lefebvre (International Bicycle/Global)0:02:16 
8Suzi Tegelaar (Wheelworks)0:02:27 
9Christine Fort (QuadCycles)0:02:49 
10Nicole Chretien0:03:01 
11Laura Kozlowski (Velo Bella/kona)  
12Brittlee Bowman (Kissena)0:03:33 
13Lynn Samartano (Millwork One Racing/ 
14Sherri Curcuru (ECV)  
15Leah Pappas - Barnes (Independent Fabrication)0:04:13 
16Audrey Romanovsky (Muddy Cup Cycling)  
17Kelly Welker (Mac 5 Bikes/GVCC)  
18Ivy Luhrs (Velo Bella-Ellsworth)  
19Rebecca Lowe0:05:14 
20Lauren Kling (Back Bay Bicycles)0:05:24 
21Millie Mitton (Minuteman Road Club)  
22Anne Rock (Sturdy Girl Cycling)0:05:43 
23Kathy Martin (NEBC/Cycle Loft/Devonshire Dental)  
24Carrie Hansen (Specialized D4W/Bicycle Haus)  
25Cathy Rowell (NEBC/Cycle Loft/Devonshire Dental)0:05:54 
26Naomi Haverlick (Novara/REI)0:06:01 
27Kerry Combs (hUp uNiteD-Zanconato Custom Cycles)0:06:48 
28Lisa Marshal (MIT Cycling)0:07:14 
29Michele Archambault (NEBC/Cycle Loft/Devonshire Dental)0:07:28 
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
30Rachel Clattenburg  
31Joy Stark (NEBC/Cycle Loft/Devonshire Dental)  
32Leigh Boyle  
33Drake King  
34Jean Cunningham (NEBC/Cycle Loft/Devonshire Dental)  
35Linda Shelburne (Cape Cod Racing/C4)  
36Karin Turer (NEBC/Cycle Loft/Devonshire Dental)  
37Kathy Graves (NEBC/Cycle Loft/Devonshire Dental)  
38Sarrin List  
39Josee Lamirande (Ride with Rendall)  
40Vana Trudeau (Cape Cod Racing/C4)  
41Collyn Smitherman  
42Marylou Mcphee (NEBC)  
43Julianne Oberte (NEBC)  
44Julie Lockhart (NEBC/Cycle Loft/Devonshire Dental / MCRA)  


Back to top