Compton wins C1 Kings CX After Dark in Ohio

US champion beats Boulder Cycle Sport pair Anthony, Miller

Katie Compton (Trek Factory Racing) won the Cincy 3's Kings CX After Dark, a UCI C1 event held in Mason, Ohio on Saturday. She built her winning lead with three laps to go to take a commanding win ahead of Crystal Anthony and Amanda Miller, both from Boulder Cycle Sport-Yogaglo.

A top-notch field gathered for the Kings CX After Dark as contenders included Compton along with Luna teammates Maghalie Rochette and Georgia Gould, Kaitlin Antonneau (Cannondale-Cyclocrossworld), who recently placed second at the Valkenburg World Cup, Courtenay McFadden (American Classic-Zones), Beth Ann Orton (Kona), Erica Zaveta (Maxxis-Shimano) and Canadian champion Mical Dyck (Naked Factory Racing).

Caroline Mani (Raleigh-Clement) took the early lead in the women's race followed by Emma White and Meredith Miller, Compton and McFadden. Compton forced a small gap but she was followed by Amanda Miller (Boulder Cycle Sport).

It didn't take long for Compton to build the winning lead she needed with three laps to go.The chase group behind was a strong one and included Amanda Miller, Crystal Anthony (Boulder Cycle Sport-Yogaglo), Antonneau, Mani, Gould and Rachel Lloyd. 

Anthony and Miller broke clear of the chase group in pursuit of Compton, and for the second and third spots on the podium, while Antonneau took fourth and Lloyd fifth on the day.


#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Katherine Compton (USA) Trek Factory Racing0:45:28 
2Crystal Anthony (USA) Boulder Cycle Sport/Yogaglo0:00:27 
3Amanda Miller (USA) Boulder Cycle Sport/Yogaglo0:00:45 
4Kaitlin Antonneau (USA) Cannondale Cyclocrossworld0:00:59 
5Rachel Lloyd (USA) Calgiant0:01:01 
6Caroline Mani (Fra) Raleigh Clement0:01:20 
7Meredith Miller (USA) Noosa Pro Cyclocross Team0:01:37 
8Georgia Gould (USA) Luna Pro Team0:01:40 
9Rebecca Fahringer (USA) Amy D. Foundation  
10Emma White (USA) Cannondale Cyclocrossworld0:01:53 
11Mical Dyck (Can) Naked Factory Racing0:02:07 
12Courtenay McFadden (USA) American Classic/Zones0:02:19 
13Sunny Gilbert (USA) Michelob Ultra - Big Shark Racing Team0:02:56 
14Amanda Nauman (USA) Sdg - Muscle Monster0:02:58 
15Erica Zaveta (USA) Maxxis-Shimano Pro CX0:03:03 
16Teal Stetson-Lee (USA) Scott 3Rox0:03:23 
17Maghalie Rochette (Can) Luna Pro Team0:03:31 
18Jena Greaser (USA) Jam/NCC/Vittoria0:03:39 
19Beth Ann Orton (USA) Kona0:03:54 
20Nicole Mertz (USA) ISCorp Cycling p/b SmartChoice MRI0:04:02 
21Ruby West (Can) Centurion Next Wave0:04:10 
22Chloe Dygert (USA) K-Edge Felt Cyclocross0:04:12 
23Ally Stacher (USA) Stan's Notubes Elite Cx0:04:17 
24Meghan Korol (USA) Team Handmade0:04:19 
25Hannah Arensman (USA) Twenty16 P/B Sho-Air0:04:29 
26Allison Arensman (USA) Twenty16 P/B Sho-Air0:04:35 
27Carolina Gomez-Villafane (Arg) Specialized/Musclemilk0:04:39 
28Carol Jeane Sansome (USA) Foundry Cycles0:04:51 
29Hannah Finchamp (USA) Luna Pro Team0:04:55 
30Jenna Blandford (USA) Vo2 Multisport0:04:57 
31Elle Anderson (USA) SRAM / Strava0:05:06 
32Emma Swartz (USA) Trek Cyclocross Collective0:05:07 
33Luarel Rathbun (USA) Raleigh Clement0:05:08 
34Corey Coogan Cisek (USA) The Fix Studio0:05:25 
35Jennifer Nowlin (USA) Power Fix CX0:05:27 
36Jennifer Malik (USA) Granville Brewing Co0:05:37 
37Anna Schappert (Can)0:06:11 
38Alijah Beatty (USA) NorthStar Development Cycling0:06:22 
39Rebecca Gross (USA) KHS/Rolf0:06:23 
40Megan Barr (USA) Angry Catfish Bicycle + Coffee0:06:37 
41Rebecca Blatt (USA) Van Dessel0:06:52 
42Stacy Kalemkiarian (USA) Power Fix CX0:07:08 
43Katina Walker (USA) Park Ave. Bike Shop0:07:09 
44Victoria Steen (USA) Lady Gnar Shredders0:07:50 
45Paula Burks (USA) Peachtree Bikes0:08:06 
46Ksenia Lepikhina (USA) Cross Propz0:08:13 
47Kennedy Adams (USA) U23 Cyclocross Project0:08:21 
48Erika Howard (USA) Vo2 Multisport0:08:32 
49Danielle Smith (USA) Tenspeed Hero0:08:43 
50Siobhan Kelly (Can) To Wheels Epic Sports0:09:17 
51Amanda Schaap (USA) Speed Merchants0:09:39 
52emily shields (USA) Ken's Bike Shop0:09:49 
53Mackenzie Green (USA) U23 Cyclocross Project0:10:09 
54Jennifer Nichols (USA) Infinity Racing/Tom Williams BMW-Mini0:10:33 
55Ashley Zoerner (USA) Alpha Bicycle Company0:11:07 
56Corrie Karas (USA) U23 Cyclocross Project  
57Katherine Santos (USA) Boo Bicycles  
58Amy Phillips (USA) UCI WPT: Pepper Palace Pro Cycling presented by Th  
DNSCari Higgins (USA) Maxxis-Shimano Pro CX  

Related Articles

Back to top