TechPowered By

More tech

German Road Championships 2010

Date range:
June 13-27, 2010

June 26, Elite women's road race: Sangerhausen - Sangerhausen 126.6km

Becker tops Arndt for German road title

Cycling News
June 26, 2010, 20:03 BST,
June 26, 2010, 23:07 BST

Worrack third from breakaway

Charlotte Becker took a dramatic victory in the women's German national road championships in Sangerhausen. In an uphill sprint finish the Cervélo TestTeam upset time trial winner Judith Arndt (HTC-Columbia) in an uphill sprint to the line, with Trixi Worrack (Equipe Noris) taking third.

It was the first career road title for Becker, who finished second in the time trial earlier this week. Three weeks ago she also won her first World Cup race, the GP Ciudad Valladolid in Spain.

"I never thought that I would become the new champion, it is a really big surprise for me," said Becke. "The course today was really good for me. Better than it was for Arndt and Worrack, it probably wasn't hard enough for them. I didn't think about the win until I passed the finish line.

"I know that Judith is strong as well, especially if it is uphill. In the sprint Judith came next to me and than we turned to the right and I took the long way. But I had a bigger gain and more power toward the finish line. I am so happy, it is a great win and I will wear my new jersey proudly."


# Rider Name (Country) Team Result
1 Charlotte Becker (Cervelo Test Team) 3:23:34  
2 Judith Arndt (Team HTC Columbia) 0:00:02  
3 Trixi Worrack (Equipe Noris Cyling) 0:00:14  
4 Ina-Yoko Teutenberg (Team HTC Columbia) 0:06:00  
5 Angela Hennig (Equipe Noris Cyling)    
6 Lisa Brennauer (Team Hitec Products) 0:06:02  
7 Claudia Häusler (Cervelo Test Team)    
8 Madeleine Sandig (Equipe Noris Cycling) 0:06:14  
9 Birgit Söllner (Team Baier Land) 0:06:56  
10 Martina Zwick (RSC Wörth 1980) 0:06:57  
11 Sarah Düster (Cervelo Test Team) 0:07:01  
12 Désirée Schuler (RIG Saar Saarbr) 0:07:05  
13 Hanna Amend (KJV Rügen Die N)    
14 Stephanie Pohl (Equipe Noris Cycling) 0:07:07  
15 Nina Köhn (Chemnitzer PSV)    
16 Romy Kasper (Equipe Noris Cycling)    
17 Denise Zuckermandel (Bike Sport Ansb)    
18 Sandra Gockert (Harvestehuder R)    
19 Anna B Schnitzmeier (Cycling Team Bo)    
20 Jasmin Rebmann (RV Wald-Heil St)    
21 Daniela Gass (VC Gippingen)    
22 Yvonne Fiedler (BSV AdW Berlin)    
23 Anna Fischer (Maxgear Racing)    
24 Ste Quaderer-Döring (RV Mauren)    
25 Kathrin Hammes (RSG Heinrich-Bö)    
26 Ute Heres (Radsportclub 07) 0:07:12  
27 Nora Schaufuß (RC Kleinmachnow)    
28 Laura Dittmann (RV All-Heil Bam)    
29 Johanna Badmann (RSV Stuttgart-V)    
30 Marlen Jöhrend (Equipe Noris Cycling)    
31 Luise Keller (Team HTC Columbia)    
32 Lina-Kristin Schink (RSV Werner Otto) 0:07:16  
33 Melanie Wotsch (Bike Sport Ansb)    
34 Laura Fouquet (RF Homburg) 0:07:19  
35 Sabrina Schweizer (RU 1913 Wangen) 0:08:20  
36 Melanie Hessling (RSG Emsdetten) 0:14:01  
DNF Elke Gebhardt    
DNF Janine Bubner    
DNF Franziska Ruschke    
DNF Jana Schemmer    
DNF Virginia Hennig    
DNF Theres Klein    
DNF Sara Korschewski    
DNF Lydia Wegemund    
DNF Lisa-Marie Degle    
DNF Stefanie Degle    
DNF Franziska Merten    
DNF Katharina Fischer    
DNF Annelie Gärtner    
DNF Birgit Hollmann    
DNF Julia Rost    
DNF Nicole Ackermann    
DNF Elena Eggl    
DNF Sabine Fischer    
DNF Ma Haverkamp-Roisch    
DNF Tina Heizmann    
DNF Ellen Heiny    
DNF Steffi Meizer    
DNF Evelyn Weichwald    
DNF Sarah Zimmerlin    
DNF Heike Noever    
DNF Stefanie A Wasmundt    
DNF Birte Schumann    
DNF Saskia Seithel    
DNF Nicole Markenbeck    
DNF Birgit Rossberg    
DNF Annegre Stein-Kirch    
DNF Ellen Vosseberg    
DNF Verena Weiser    
DNF Hanka Kupfernagel    
DNF Luisa Beck    
DNF Sabine Borchers    
DNF Francis Cerny    
DNF Uta Kraus    
DNF Eva Strahl    
DNF Yosra Labidi    
DNF Esther Fennel