Volta ao Algarve past winners

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Past winners
#Rider Name (Country) Team
2020Remco Evenepoel (Bel) Deceuninck-QuickStep
2019Tadej Pogačar (Slo) Team UAE Emirates
2018Michal Kwiatkowski (Pol) Team Sky
2017Primož Roglič (Slo) LottoNL-Jumbo
2016Geraint Thomas (GBr) Team Sky
2015Geraint Thomas (GBr) Team Sky
2014Michal Kwiatkowski (Pol) Omega Pharma–Quick-Step
2013Tony Martin (Ger) Omega Pharma–Quick-Step
2012Richie Porte (Aus) Team Sky
2011Tony Martin (Ger) HTC–Highroad
2010Alberto Contador (Esp) Astana
2009Alberto Contador (Esp) Astana
2008Stijn Devolder (Bel) Quick-Step
2007Alessandro Petacchi (Ita) Team Milram
2006João Cabreira (Por) Maia Milaneza
2005Hugo Sabido (Por) Paredes Rota dos Moveis
2004Floyd Landis (USA) U.S. Postal Service
2003Claus Møller (Den) Milaneza-MSS
2002Cândido Barbosa (Por) LA-Pecol
2001Andrea Ferrigato (Ita) Alessio
2000Alex Zülle (Sui) Banesto
1999Melchor Mauri (Esp) Benfica
1998Tomas Konecny (Cze) ZVVZ
1997Cândido Barbosa (Por) Maia-Jumbo-Cin
1996Alberto Amaral (Por) Troiamarisco
1995Cássio Freitas (BRA) Recer-Boavista
1994Vitor Gamito (Por) Sicasal-Acral
1993Cássio Freitas (Bra) Recer-Boavista
1992Joaquim Gomes (Por) Recer-Boavista
1991Joaquim Andrade (Por) Sicasal-Acral
1990Fernando Carvalho (Por) Ruquita-Philips-Feirense
1989Fernando Carvalho (Por) Ruquita-Philips-Feirense
1988Joaquim Gomes (Por) Louletano-Val de Lobo
1987Manuel Cunha (Por) Sicasal-Torreense
1986Manuel Cunha (Por) Lousa-Trinaranjus
1985Eduardo Correia (Por) Sporting Lisboa-Raposeira
1984Belmiro Silva (Por) Ovarense
1983Adelino Teixeira (Por) Lousa-Trinaranjus
1982Alexandre Ruas (Por) Lousa-Trinaranjus
1981Belmiro Silva (Por) F.C. Porto
1980Firmino Bernardino (Por) Lousa-Trinaranjus
1979Firmino Bernardino (Por) Lousa-Trinaranjus
1978Joaquim Andrade (Por) Águias-Clock
1977Belmiro Silva (Por) F.C. Porto
1961António Pisco (Por) Águias Alpiarça
1960José Manuel Marques (Por) Águias Alpiarça

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.

Latest on Cyclingnews