Tour de Yorkshire 2019

Latest News from the Race

Tour de Yorkshire 2019

2018 Tour de Yorkshire winner Greg Van Avermaet (CCC Team) is set to return and defend his crown over the four-day event in May. The Tour de Yorkshire, which sprung from the Tour de France Grand Depart in 2014, now enters its fifth year and boast another field that includes several WorldTour teams. 

Along with Van Avermaet's new CCC Team, there are squads from Mark Cavendish's Dimension Data and Katusha. Team Sky are also set to take part but will debut their Team Ineos colours for the first time. Four-time Tour de France winner, Chris Froome, is expected to lead the line as he builds up for a fifth Tour title later this summer. Cyclingnews will have daily coverage from the race, along with news, interviews, photos and results. 

Men's teams: CCC Team, Dimension Data, Team Ineos, Katusha-Alpecin, Cofidis, Direct Energie, Euskadi Basque Country-Murias, Hagens Berman Axeon, Manzana Postobon Team, Rally UHC Cycling, Riwal Readynez Cycling Team, Vital Concept-B&B Hotels, Canyon DHB p/b Bloor Homes, Madison Genesis, Ribble Pro Cycling, Swift Carbon Pro Cycling, Team Wiggins, Vitus Pro Cycling p/b Brother UK, and the British National Team.

Women's teams: Ale Cipollini, Bigla, Brother UK Tifosi p/b On Form, Boels Dolmans Cycling Team, Canyon-Sram, CCC-Liv, Drops Cycling, FDJ Nouvelle Aquitaine Futuroscope, Great Britain Cycling Team, Hitec Products-Birk Sport, Mitchelton-Scott, Movistar Team Women, Parkhotel Valkenburg, Storey Racing, Team Sunweb, Team Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank, Trek-Segafredo, Valcar Cylance Cycling and WNT Rotor Pro Cycling Team.


Tour de Yorkshire 2019 coverage 

Tour de Yorkshire 2019 route map 


Tour de Yorkshire 2019 route video


Top News on the Race

Related Features