Stander shows his versatility with Tulbagh victory

One week after crushing his rivals at the opening round of the South African Cross Country National Series, Burry Stander (Specialized USN), outsprinted compatriot and long-time rival, Kevin Evans, to win the second round of the South African Marathon National Series, the MTN Tulbagh, in the Western Cape province on Saturday.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Burry Stander4:40:27
2Kevin Evans0:00:01
3Jacques Rossouw0:00:21
4Dave George0:02:09
5Adrien Niyonshuti0:11:15
6Max Knox0:14:35
7Nico Bell0:18:17
8Nico Pfitzenmaier0:21:17
9Gawie Combrinck0:21:30
10Ruan Du Toit0:27:52
11Waylon Woolcock0:28:18
12David Morison0:29:31
13Neil Macdonald0:30:23
14Greig Knox0:30:57
15Oliver Munnik0:36:11
16Renay Groustra0:38:23
17Jacques Janse Van Rensburg0:38:56
18Adrian Enthoven0:40:04
19Petrus Malherbe0:41:16
20Shan Wilson0:42:19
21Hannes Hanekom0:44:28
22Simon Raubenheimer0:54:58
23Reniell Matthysen0:56:14
24Louis Bresler Knipe0:57:24
25Robert Sim1:09:48
26Erik Kleinhans1:10:42
27Brandon Stewart1:10:59
29Andrew Mcpherson1:27:40
28Brian GellingRow 28 - Cell 2
30Stuart Spies1:32:21
31Wesley Procter1:33:32
32Mark Hobson1:40:16
33Guylin Van Den Berg1:42:31
34Andrew Lapping1:45:36
35Henning Van Wyk1:51:57
36Timothy Carleton1:52:01
37Waleed Baker2:00:44
38Greg Gallagher2:06:26
39Nicholas Hops2:13:32
40Heine Engelbrecht2:20:42
41Neil Geldenhuys2:38:11
DNFSimon SwemmerRow 41 - Cell 2
DNFStuart SpiesRow 42 - Cell 2
DNFTim SmithRow 43 - Cell 2
DNFGavin no dataRow 44 - Cell 2
DNFBrandon WhiteleyRow 45 - Cell 2
DNFShaun PeschlRow 46 - Cell 2
DNFJozua De KockRow 47 - Cell 2
DNFJacques RossouwRow 48 - Cell 2
DNFJandri FerreiraRow 49 - Cell 2
DNFCharles KeeyRow 50 - Cell 2
DNFTimo CooperRow 51 - Cell 2
DNFWim BothaRow 52 - Cell 2
DNFCarl PasioRow 53 - Cell 2
DNFAndrew Le CordeurRow 54 - Cell 2
DNFNic LamondRow 55 - Cell 2
DNFJarryd HaleyRow 56 - Cell 2
DNFStefan Jan BotmaRow 57 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Elite women
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Ariane Kleinhans3:17:14
2Emily Clarke0:51:47
3Bianca Grotepass1:13:34
4Anke Marx1:22:24
5Bernice Van Rensburg1:57:16
6Elizna Wiese1:58:48
DNFCarolien KrugerRow 6 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews