Jeremy Powers inches out Stephen Hyde for victory

USA Champion Jeremy Powers (Aspire Racing) had to dig deep into his reserves on Sunday to fend off four last lap contenders and take the win. Stephen Hyde (Cannondale) was bested in a sprint finish by less than a wheel width and had to settle for second place. Danny Summerhill (Maxxis Shimano) looked strong the entire race, but was not close enough on the finishing straightaway to contend for the win. He rounded out the podium in third place.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Jeremy Powers (Aspire Racing)0:56:05
2Stephen Hyde (Cannondale P/B Cyclocrossworld.)Row 1 - Cell 2
3Danny Summerhill (Maxxis-Shimano)Row 2 - Cell 2
4Dan Timmerman (Stan's NoTubes Elite CX)0:00:01
5Tobin Ortenblad (Santa Cruz Factory Racing)Row 4 - Cell 2
6Curtis White (Cannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld.)0:00:07
7Jonathan Page (FUJI)0:00:13
8Kerry Werner (Kona Endurance Team)0:00:14
9James Driscoll (Raleigh Clement)0:00:21
10Jeremy Durrin (Neon Velo Cycling Team)0:00:23
11Andrew Dillman (Cyclocross Alliance)0:00:26
12Jrmy Martin (Focus CX Team Canada)0:00:29
13Allen Krughoff (Boulder Cycle Sport/YogaGlo)0:00:57
14Spencer Petrov (Cyclocross Alliance)0:01:08
15Travis Livermon (Maxxis-Shimano Pro Cyclocross)Row 14 - Cell 2
16Lance Haidet (Raliegh Clement)Row 15 - Cell 2
17Justin Lindine (Apex / NBX / Trek)Row 16 - Cell 2
18Anthony Clark (Squid Bikes)0:01:11
19Christopher Aitken (Focus Attaquer CX Team)0:01:14
20Yannick Eckmann (Boulder Cycle Sport/ Yogaglo)0:01:20
21Jens Vandekinderen (Kalas-H.Essers-Nnof cycling team)0:01:23
22Rhys May (JAM fund)0:01:30
23Aaron Schooler (Focus CX Team Canada)0:01:33
25Derrick St John (VanDesselp/b HyperThreads)0:01:37
26Jack Kisseberth (JAM / NCC)0:01:53
27Tom Chapman (Focus Attaquer CX)0:02:15
28Antonin Marecaille (Avc Aix en Provence)0:02:35
29Robert Marion (American Classic Pro CX Team)0:02:56
30Mathieu Blanger-Barrette (Pivot Cycles On the Edge Canada)0:03:02
31Nicolas Catlin (Sherpa)0:03:13
32Jordan Snyder (C3-Twenty20 Cycling)0:03:54
34Adam St. Germain (Apex / NBX / Trek)0:05:10
35Tim Willis (Bicycle Quarterly Elite Technic)0:05:13
36Matt Perreault (Colonial Bicycle Company)0:06:01
37Scott Fitzgerald (Mariposa Bicycles)0:06:24
38Sam Dries (No. 22 CX TEAM)0:07:15
39Andrew Lints (Bicycle Express Racing)0:07:18
40Gregg Griffo (Park Ave Bike Shop)0:07:42
41Abe Goorskey (American Classic Pro CX Team)Row 40 - Cell 2
DNSTroy Wells (Team CLIF BAR)Row 41 - Cell 2
DNSBenjamin Sonntag (Team Clif Bar)Row 42 - Cell 2
DNSDavid Sheek (SDG - Muscle Monster)Row 43 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1