OVO Energy Women's Tour 2019 - Preview

The 2019 OVO Energy Women's Tour, held from June 10-15, is set to be an exciting race with all five former champions lining up to contest for the overall victory. The women will also be racing in the longest and toughest edition after organisers announced that they had added a sixth stage and a first-ever hilltop finish. Continuing its efforts for parity between its women's and men's events, organisers will once again offer equal prize money compared to the Tour of Britain. The peloton will compete for €97,880 in 2019 – up from €89,999 last year.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1