Jayco Herald Sun Tour 2019

Latest News from the Race


Herald Sun Tour 2019 set for 65th edition 

The Herald Sun Tour is ready to roll out for its 65th edition in Victoria from January 30 through February 3. The UCI 2.1 race began in 1952 as the first professional stage race in Victoria since the 1934 Centenary Thousand Classic, and it continues through this season with only a couple interruptions in the 67-year run.

This year's race features five stages that will take riders from Phillip Island on stage 1 to Melbourne on the final day. Along the way, the 2019 Herald Sun Tour will visit Wonthaggi, Churchill, Sale, Warragul, Cape Schanck and Arthurs Seat.

Expected starters include Trek-Segafredo's Richie Porte, EF Education First Pro Cycling's Michael Woods, Team Sky's Luke Rowe and Mitchelton-Scott's Damien Howson.

Other teams for the 2019 race include Team BridgeLane, Sapura Cycling, Australian Cycling Academy, Futuro Pro Cycling, Drapac-Cannondale Holistic Development Team, Oliver's Real Food, EvoPro Racing and Korda Mentha Real Estate Australia.


2019 Herald Sun Tour final stage top 10

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Sam Crome (Aus) Bennelong SwissWellness3:37:34
2Cameron Meyer (Aus) Mitchelton-ScottRow 1 - Cell 2
3Ruben Guerreiro (Por) Trek-SegafredoRow 2 - Cell 2
4Thomas Stuart (GBr) JLT CondorRow 3 - Cell 2
5August Jensen (Nor) Israel Cycling AcademyRow 4 - Cell 2
6Lawrence Warbasse (USA) Aqua Blue SportRow 5 - Cell 2
7Oliver Martin (Aus) Brisbane Continental Cycling TeamRow 6 - Cell 2
8Freddy Ovett (Aus) ACA-Ride Sunshine CoastRow 7 - Cell 2
9Casper Pedersen (Den) Aqua Blue SportRow 8 - Cell 2
10Krists Neilands (Lat) Israel Cycling AcademyRow 9 - Cell 2
Swipe to scroll horizontally
Final General Classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Esteban Chaves (Col) Mitchelton-Scott18:34:09
2Cameron Meyer (Aus) Mitchelton-Scott0:00:26
3Damien Howson (Aus) Mitchelton-Scott0:00:39
4Ruben Guerreiro (Por) Trek-Segafredo0:00:41
5Dylan Sunderland (Aus) Bennelong SwissWellness0:01:03
6Chris Harper (Aus) Bennelong SwissWellness0:01:09
7Sam Crome (Aus) Bennelong SwissWellness0:01:48
8Alexander Evans (Aus) Mobius BridgeLane0:01:54
9Krists Neilands (Lat) Israel Cycling Academy0:02:02
10Freddy Ovett (Aus) ACA-Ride Sunshine Coast0:02:04

Top News on the Race

Related Features