Porte wins Australian national time trial title

Richie Porte won his maiden elite national Australian time trial title on a wet Thursday afternoon ahead of Rohan Dennis (BMC) and Jack Bobridge (BudgetForklifts). Porte's time of 51:50 minutes on the 40.9km out and back course saw the Team Sky rider emerge victorious by seven seconds to start his season in the best way possible after a 2014 which was derailed by sickness.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Richie Porte (TAS)0:51:50
2Rohan Dennis (SA)0:00:07
3Jack Bobridge (SA)0:00:27
4Luke Durbridge (WA)0:01:12
5Damien Howson (SA)0:01:24
6Campbell Flakemore (TAS)0:01:47
7Michael Hepburn (QLD)0:02:05
8Michael Rogers (ACT)0:02:26
9Ben Dyball (NSW)0:02:28
10Lachlan Norris (VIC)0:02:34
11Dylan Pierre-Humbert (WA)0:02:46
12William Clarke (TAS)0:02:51
13Nick Bensley (VIC)0:02:57
14Craig Evers (NSW)0:02:58
15Mitchell Lovelock-Fay (ACT)0:03:42
16Brodie Talbot (NSW)0:03:50
17Peter Milostic (NSW)0:04:07
18Stuart Smith (VIC)0:04:14
19Jayden Copp (QLD)0:04:56
20Jordan Kerby (QLD)Row 19 - Cell 2
21Jack Anderson (QLD)0:04:59
22Mitchell Mulhern (QLD)0:05:09
23Nicholas Squillari (VIC)0:05:44
24Michael Gallagher (VIC)0:06:10
25Mark Fagg (VIC)0:06:14
26Timothy Beardall (VIC)0:06:19
27David Kelly (VIC)0:06:35
28Stephen Lane (VIC)0:06:43
29Sean Lake (VIC)0:06:55
30Kyle Bridgwood (QLD)0:07:31
31Mark Facey (VIC)0:08:57
32Wood Adam (VIC)0:09:03
33Scott Nolan (SA)0:11:06
34David Fairburn (VIC)0:16:09
35Andrew Wai (NSW)0:17:42
36Brett Cottee (NSW)0:27:30
DNFEdward Bissaker (SA)Row 36 - Cell 2
DNFRhys Gillett (VIC)Row 37 - Cell 2
DNSAaron Donnelly (NSW)Row 38 - Cell 2
DNSJulian Jacobs (WA)Row 39 - Cell 2
DNSAdam Phelan (ACT)Row 40 - Cell 2
DNSTyson Chambers (VIC)Row 41 - Cell 2
DNSAli Foot (TAS)Row 42 - Cell 2

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Latest on Cyclingnews