Your chance to give back to MTBA

Mountain Bike Australia's 2006 General Meeting will be held on Saturday 21st January at 4.30 pm in conjunction with the 2006 National MTB Championships. During the meeting, nomination will be called for the following positions:

  • President - Tony Scott currently holds both the President and CEO role for MTBA. Suitable nominees are sought for the role of President.
  • Vice President - Current incumbents are Colin Battersby (NSW) and Damon Wilmore (WA).
  • Secretary - Current position holder, Peter Gaull, will stand for re- election
  • Treasurer - Current position holder, Vanessa Medder, will stand for re- election.
  • CA Board delegate - Current incumbent is Nigel Walker, will stand for re- election
  • Public Officer - new position, The position holder needs to be resident in the ACT
  • Member Protection Officer - Current position holder, Gillian Duncan, will stand for re-election
  • Ordinary members - Interested people who wish to make a contribution to the management of MTBA. Eight (8) will represent a voice for each State and Territory in Australia and will be elected in their own right if a State or Territory is not already represented by an already elected member of the Management Executive above.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1