Vos and Terpstra honoured at Dutch National Cycling Gala

Marianne Vos and Niki Terpstra were named best riders of the year at the Dutch Cycling Gala on Monday. There was little doubt Vos would take out the "Keetie van Oosten-Hage Trofee" for best female cyclist after a stellar season that included the Olympic road title and fine solo victory at the UCI Road World Championships. Current Dutch road champion Terpstra bested Robert Gesink and Bauke Mollema to win the "Gerrit Schulte Trofee" for top male cyclist.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1