Skip to main content

USA Cycling Trustee election candidates

By Mark Zalewski

The chance for USA Cycling license holders to exercise their voting rights is approaching, with numerous trustee seats on the board of trustees up for grabs. The election starts on Tuesday, July 15 and all USA Cycling members are encouraged to vote online through their online account. Voting will remain open until August 15, 2008.

Each sub-area of USA Cycling is represented on the board, including USCF, NORBA, BMX, NCCA (collegiate) and USPRO. Members must hold a license in the area to cast a vote. While most names might not be recognizable to the average member, the USPRO area has a few familiar names, including director sportifs Jonathan Vaughters (Garmin-Chipotle), Ed Beamon (Team Type 1), Ken Mills (Kelly Benefits Strategies-Medifast) and outspoken team owner Michael Ball (Rock Racing).

Visit for more information and to vote.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1