Skip to main content

Two teams confirm for Tour of Ireland

Team Columbia and Team Garmin-Chipotle p/b H30 will race the Tour of Ireland from August 27 to 31. Although the Garmin-Chipotle team has not yet announced its line-up, Team Columbia released a provisional roster.

Top British sprinter Mark Cavendish and former triple world time trial champion Michael Rogers of Australia will head the team also including Austrian Bernhard Eisel, German Bert Grabsch, Swede Thomas Lövkvist, Australian Adam Hansen and 2008 Giro d'Italia final stage winner Italian Marco Pinotti.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1