Skip to main content

Two Japanese continental teams

There will be at least two Japanese continental teams in existence in 2005: Team Nippo and Team Miyata Subaru. Team Nippo, which is based in Italy, has an Italian core consisting of Daniele Della Tommasina, Lorenzo Di Silvestro, Giuseppe Ribolzi, Andrea Rinadini, Davide Silvestri and Eddy Ratti. They will combine with Japanese riders Kazuya Okazaki, Yasuhiro Yamamoto, Tetsuya Ishida, Takeshi Hashimoto and Kazuyuki Manabe, and others Sergio Cuesta Iglesias (Spa), Lukas Fus (Cze), Wojtiech Dybel and Mariusz Wiesiak (Pol) and Der Zsolt (Scg).

Team Miyata Subaru is purely Japanese, and will be led by Masahiko Mifune, with Takeaki Ayabe, Akira Kakinuma, Kazutaka Mizuo, Taichi Moriyawa, Kojiro Nakagawa, Takuya Nishimura, Atsushi Takano and Kohei Tsusue all on board.


Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1