Top Field for Australian Madison Championship

The 2007 Australian Madison Championship will be hotly contested by 12 teams this Saturday, March 17. Mitch Docker (VIC) and Cameron Meyer (WA) will be out to impress the National selectors. They are hoping to secure a ride as the Australian team at the Track World Championships in Majorca, Spain later this Month.

Another group that will be out to catch the eye of the national selectors will be six of the Endurance riders from the National Junior Team hoping to become the Australian Madison team for the Junior World Championships in Mexico later in the year. The Junior combinations are Travis Meyer / Leigh Howard, Thomas Palmer / James Langedyk and Jack Bobridge / Glen O'Shea.

Madison teams for the championship (Riders & colours):
1 Leigh Howard / Travis Meyer (Yellow)
2 Thomas Palmer / James Langedyk (White)
3 Cameron Meyer / Mitch Docker (Royal Blue)
4 Brad Edmunds / Hamish Taylor (White with Red V )
5 Jack Bobridge / Glenn O'Shea (Blue / white / Orange)
6 Kyle Marwood / Phil Stokes (White, Black and Red)
7 Diego Rodriguez / Oscar Rodriguez (White / Grey / Red)
8 None listed - ed.
9 Ewin Williams / Doug Garley (Black)
10 Josh Gundry / Mark O'Brien (Red, Black and White)
12 Peter Johnstone / Jamie Crass (Fluoro Yellow)
14 Leigh Deluca / Warren Knevitt (Pink)
15 Gary Mueller / Adrian Hanson (White/Orange)

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1