Skip to main content

Teams revise Catalunya rosters

Team Caisse d'Epargne has updated its team listing for the Volta a Catalunya. Xabier Zandio, listed on the orignial roster, has been replaced by Mathieu Drujon.

Caisse d'Epargne for Catalunya: Mathieu Drujon, Imanol Erviti, Iván Gutiérrez, Alberto Losada, Dani Moreno, Nicolas Portal, Luis León Sánchez and Rigoberto Uran.

Lampre has also made an adjustment to its roster. Marco Bandiera crashed during training on Friday, and suffered a head injury. He had to undergo surgery for a haematoma and is in stable condition. The team will not replace Bandiera.

Lampre for Catalunya: Alessandro Ballan, Emanuele Bindi, Matteo Bono, Paolo Fornaciari, Massimiliano Mori, Christian Murro and Daniele Righi.