Teams for Dwars Door Vlaanderen

By Susan Westemeyer

22 teams, including 13 ProTour teams, will be at the start of the Dwars Door Vlaanderen on Wednesday, March 26, the race organisers have announced. Over the 200-kilometre course, they will face 12 hillingen ('climbs' in Flemish): Katteberg (km 79), Berendries (km 94), Valkenberg (km 99), Eikenberg (km 113), Oude Kwaremont (km 130), Kalkhoveberg (km 132), Patersberg (km 134), Knokteberg (km 143), Vossenhol (km 154), Nokereberg (km 164) and Holstraat (km 179 & km 194).

The ProTour teams are Quick Step, Silence-Lotto, Team CSC, Ag2r-La Mondiale, Astana, Cofidis, Crédit Agricole, Française des Jeux, Gerolsteiner, High Road, Milram, Liquigas and Rabobank. They will be joined by Landbouwkrediet-Tönissteiner, Topsport Vlaanderen, Mitsubishi-Jartazi, Skil-Shimano, Cycle Collstrop, Willems Veranda's Continental Team, Designa Køkken, P3Transfer - Batavus and Team Sean Kelly.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1