Team Barloworld for Tour de France

Team Barloworld has announced six of its nine riders that will start the Tour de France on July 7. Lining up for the British registered team, where the Tour will start this year, will be South Africa's Robert Hunter, Russia's Alex Efimkin, Britain's Geraint Thomas, Colombians Felix Cardenas and Mauricio Soler plus experienced Italian Fabrizio Guidi.

The other three places will be probably filled next week by three of the eight riders short listed by the team: Kanstantin Siutsou, Enrico Degano, Gianpaolo Cheula, Paolo Longo Borghini, Giosuè Bonomi, John Lee Augustyn, Hugo Sabido and Pedro Arreitunandia.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1