Skip to main content

Sangiovanni re-elected

Ettore Sangiovanni has been re-elected president of the Colombian cycling federation. Sangiovanni has been the head of the cycling federation since January 2001 and will continue in this position until 2009, as the vote by the representatives of the country's 20 leagues was unanimous. Also elected were the six members of the executive board, Jorge Ovidio González, Antonio Ambrosio, Carlos Ariza, Héctor Gutiérrez, Baltazar Medina and Carlos A. Lenis.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1