Rabobank realigns for the Vuelta and Eneco Tour

The Rabobank team has named Denis Menchov and Oscar Freire as its top men for the Vuelta a España, which starts on August 27. Both riders have had health problems this year, with Menchov getting sick during the Tour and failing to perform to his potential, and Freire suffering from a saddle sore problem since the spring. Rabobank has also named Jan Boven, Bram de Groot, Pedro Horrillo, Alexandr Kolobnev, Niels Scheuneman, Jukka Vastaranta, and Thorwald Veneberg.

For next week's ProTour Eneco Tour of Benelux (August 3-10), Rabobank has selected a strong squad with Erik Dekker and Michael Boogerd as captains. Jan Boven, Thomas Dekker, Bram De Groot, Steven de Jongh, Thorwald Veneberg and Marc Wauters complete the line up.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1