Skip to main content

Rabobank names Tirreno-Adriatico roster

Dutch ProTour team Rabobank will be relying on Spaniard Oscar Freire to deliver stage wins and a possible overall win in the upcoming Tirreno - Adriatico. The seven day race begins on Wednesday, has been won twice in the last three years by the top Dutch squad. In 2005 Freire took the overall classification, while in 2006, Thomas Dekker took the race win, placing himself in the spotlight for future greatness in the process.

Of its two previous winners, only Freire is racing this year's edition while Dekker is taking a break from competition after completing the Vuelta Ciclista a Murcia on Saturday.

Rabobank for Tirreno-Adriatico: Oscar Freire (Spa), Joost Posthuma (Ned), Theo Eltink (Ned), Pedro Horrillo (Spa), Sébastian Langeveld (Ned), Gerben Löwik (Ned), Paul Martens (Ger) and Grischa Niermann (Ger). The team will be lead by Erik Breukink.