Rabobank for Paris-Nice & Tirreno-Adriatico

The Rabobank team has announced its line-ups for Paris-Nice (March 6-13) and Tirreno-Adriatico (March 9-15).

Rabobank's best performance in Paris-Nice in recent years came in 1999 when Michael Boogerd won the general classification ahead of team-mate Markus Zberg, and the team also took the team classification.

This year, the team will be headed by Erik Dekker, with Thomas Dekker, Jan Boven, Mathew Hayman, Steven de Jongh, Grischa Niermann, Joost Posthuma, and Roy Sentjens.

Team riders Oscar Freire (stage 7, 2003, stage 2, 2004) and Michael Boogerd (stage 7, 2001) have both won stages of Tirreno-Adriatico in recent years with Freire taking stage 7 in 2003 and stage 2 in 2004 and Michael Boogerd winning stage 7 in 2001, while Erik Dekker won the general classification in 2002.

For the 2005 edition, Rabobank will be represented by Maarten den Bakker, Michael Boogerd, Oscar Freire, Pedro Horrillo, Alexandr Kolobnev, Karsten Kroon, Gerben Löwik, and Marc Wauters.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1