Rabobank announces Tour team preselection

Thirteen riders are competing for the nine spots on Rabobank's Tour de France Squad, team manager Erik Breukink announced Friday. No less than six of the riders have already won stages in the Tour.

Michael Boogerd has the most Tour experience, with 11 Tours so far. Three of the nominees have finished within the top ten: Boogerd, Denis Menchov and Michael Rasmussen. Three of the riders would be making their Tour debut: Thomas Dekker, Theo Eltink and Mathew Hayman.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1