Polish National Championships

Tomasz Piechal, Polish Olympic Foundation

Magda Sadlecka (Lotto) won the Polish Women's National Mountain Bike Championships Championships Sunday in Olsztyn near Czestochowa. Lotto teammates Maja Wloszczowska (2004 national champion) and Ania Szafraniec placed second and third respectively.

Pre-race favorite Marek Galinski (PSB-Atlas-Orbea) won the men's championship although not without a challenge from Lotto rider Dariusz Batek.

Full report & results

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1