One opening left on USA team

USA Cycling announced the names of five rides this week who will contest the elite men's race at the UCI Cyclo-cross World Championships in Hoogerheide, The Netherlands on February 1. US champion Ryan Trebon (Kona), Tim Johnson and Jeremy Powers (Cannondale/ earned automatic nominations to the team as the top three Americans in the UCI rankings.

Johnson, ranked 22nd in the world, declined his nomination and will not compete.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1