NTT Pro Cycling target Tour de France sprints with Nizzolo, Walscheid and Boasson Hagen

Giacomo Nizzolo
Giacomo Nizzolo will be NTT Pro Cycling's sprinter for the 2020 Tour de France (Image credit: Bettini Photo)

NTT Pro Cycling have selected Giacomo Nizzolo, Max Walscheid, Ryan Gibbons and Edvald Boasson Hagen to create a blue train and target the sprint finishes at the Tour de France.

The African WorldTour team has also selected Michael Valgren and Michael Gogl, with Domenico Pozzovivo the protected climber and veteran Roman Kreuziger completing the eight-rider team. 

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

Cyclingnews is the world's leader in English-language coverage of professional cycling. Started in 1995 by University of Newcastle professor Bill Mitchell, the site was one of the first to provide breaking news and results over the internet in English. The site was purchased by Knapp Communications in 1999, and owner Gerard Knapp built it into the definitive voice of pro cycling. Since then, major publishing house Future PLC has owned the site and expanded it to include top features, news, results, photos and tech reporting. The site continues to be the most comprehensive and authoritative English voice in professional cycling.