New Zealand announces national Langkawi team

The New Zealand federation (BikeNZ) has announced the riders it will send to next month's Tour de Langkawi in Malaysia, with Jeremy Yates to lead the Pacific nation's efforts. The squad will also include Scott Lyttle and Ashley Whitehead. Justin Kerr and Matt Sillars have been named as the squad's reserve riders for the event.

The Malaysian stage race gets underway on February 9 and runs through to the 17th.

New Zealand National team for Tour de Langkawi: Joseph Chapman, Logan Hutchings, Scott Lyttle, Robin Reid, Ashley Whitehead and Jeremy Yates.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1