Lampre, Caisse d'Epargne for Catalunya

ProTour teams Lampre and Caisse d'Epargne have announced their line-ups for the upcoming Volta a Catalunya (May 19-25).

The Italian squad will send Alessandro Ballan, Marco Bandiera, Emanuele Bindi, Matteo Bono, Paolo Fornaciari, Manuele Mori, Christian Murro and Daniele Righi. "For many of those riders, Catalunya will be the first race since the Northern Classics," said sports director Guido Bontempi. "The objective, therefore, is to improve the riders' form, but we will also look to be attentive and get into breakaways."

Spanish team Caisse d'Epargne has chosen Imanol Erviti, Iván Gutiérrez, Alberto Losada, Dani Moreno, Nicolas Portal, Luis León Sánchez, Rigoberto Uran and Xabier Zandio for the home soil stage race.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1