Konzontchuk completes Rabobank ProTour team roster

Rabobank has completed its 2007 team roster with the signing of Dmitri Kozontchuk. Kozontchuk, who had been on Rabobank's Continental Team, has signed a contract that runs through the end of 2008. He will join two of his Continental teammates in graduating to the ProTour team. Rick Flens and Robert Gesink were signed earlier this month.

2007 will be Kozontchuk's third season with the Rabobank organisation. This year, he won two stages in Triptyque des Monts et Chateaux, a stage in Thüringen Rundfahrt, plus the mountain classification in Vuelta a Leon. He will be joining well-known teammates Michael Boogerd, Denis Menchov, Max Van Heeswijk, Oscar Freire, and Michael Rasmussen on the 28-man squad. Rabobank will also continue to support their Continental Team of 22 riders for 2007.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1