Joseph Sunde Memorial criteriums

The Joseph Sunde Memorial Criteriums will be held on Wednesday, January 26 at the popular Heffron Park criterium circuit in Sydney. They are dedicated to the memory of Joseph Sunde, who passed away in 1993 after an 18 month battle with leukaemia.

The 45km elite event has been won by four Australian Champions including current US Postal rider Matt White, who won the race in 1998. International riders have dominated the event in recent years with English time trial specialist, Stuart Dangerfield and Dutch strongman, Jens Mouris winning in 2000 and 2001. Last year, the race was taken out by U.S. based pro Jeff Hopkins.

More information:

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1