Skip to main content

Giro dell'Emilia with Bettini

World Champion Paolo Bettini, as well as azzurri Danilo Di Luca, Davide Rebellin, Marzio Bruseghin, Alessandro Ballan, Raffaele Ferrara, Vincenzo Nibali and Marco Pinotti, are scheduled to participate in the 89th edition of the Giro dell'Emilia on October 7. The race will depart in Cento and finish at the San Luca sanctuary in Bologna.

Michael Boogerd, Michael Rasmussen and Franck Schleck are amongst the non-Italian contenders. 21 teams are expected to take part: Saunier Duval-Prodir, Lampre-Fondital, Team CSC, Quick Step-Innergetic, Liquigas, Team Milram, Gerolsteiner, AG2R Prevoyance, Rabobank, Naturino-Sapore di Mare, Ceramica Panaria-Navigare, Tenax-Salmilano, Ceramica Flaminia, Miche, Acqua & Sapone-Caffè Mokambo, Selle Italia-Serramenti Diquigiovanni, 3C Casalinghi Jet-Androni Giocattoli, Team LPR, Barloworld, CB Immobiliare-Universal Caffè and Otc Doors-Lauretana.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1