Skip to main content

Gerolsteiner names TdF squad

Levi Leipheimer and Georg Totschnig will lead Team Gerolsteiner in the Tour de France again this year, the team announced today. "We will do everything we can to support Levi Leipheimer and Georg Totschnig in their attempt to get on the podium at the Tour de France," said team manager Hans-Michael Holczer. "After the team's performance at the Dauphine Libéré and the Tour de Suisse, Christian Henn and I came to the decision that we would send a strong climbing team to the Tour de France."

The two captains will be supported by Markus Fothen, David Kopp, Sebastian Lang, Ronny Scholz, Fabian Wegmann, Peter Wrolich and Beat Zberg. Reserve riders are Robert Förster, Rene Haselbacher and Volker Ordowski.