Skip to main content

Gerolsteiner and Caisse d'Epargne for Poland

The 64th edition of the Tour of Poland is the last multi-day event in the ProTour calendar and starts this Sunday with a three-kilometre team time trial in Warsaw.

Gerolsteiner will be headed by Fabian Wegmann in the 1224.5-kilometre long race. The Freiburg,Germany resident had won the fifth stage in 2005. Gerolsteiner will also bring along Robert Förster, Heinrich Haussler and David Kopp for the sprint decisions. The team will is completed by Sebastian Lang, Matthias Ruß, Peter Wrolich and Beat Zberg, who is in his last season as a professional.

Fabian's brother Christian will be the directeur sportif. Last year's overall winner, Stefan Schumacher, is not defending his title, as he is currently participating in the Vuelta a España.

Caisse d'Epargne will be sending Iván Gutiérrez, Pablo Lastras, Alberto Losada, Aitor Pérez, Mathieu Perget, Nicolas Portal, Joaquím Rodriguez and José Joaquín Rojas to the Tour of Poland. The directeur sportif will be José Luis Jaimerena.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1