Flèche Wallonne line-ups

Milram: Igor Astarloa and Mirko Celestino will lead Team Milram at the Flèche Wallonne, the second of the three Ardennes Classics taking place on Wednesday. Astarloa won the race in 2003 and wants to be a race contender again this year.

The full Milram roster: Igor Astarloa, Mirko Celestino, Mirco Lorenzetto, Andrey Grivko, Matej Jurco, Niki Terpstra, Carlo Scognamiglio, Björn Schroeder

T-Mobile: German team T-Mobile will be led by Patrik Sinkewitz, who was fifth in the race in 2006, and Kim Kirchen, second in 2005. "I've proved that the undulating terrain and the short climbs are best suited for m," said Kirchen, who came 14th in the Amstel Gold Race last Sunday. "It will be difficult but we'll try to ride aggressively from the start to get our top riders well-placed in the finale," stressed sporting director Valerio Piva.

T-Mobile for Flèche Wallonne: Michael Barry, Scott Davis, Kim Kirchen, Axel Merckx, Marco Pinotti, Michael Rogers, Patrik Sinkewitz and Thomas Ziegler.

Gerolsteiner: Stefan Schumacher, the surprise winner of the Amstel Gold Race, and runner-up Davide Rebellin will lead Team Gerolsteiner in the Flèche Wallonne. Rebellin won the race in 2004. David Kopp has had to drop out of the line-up due to ongoing intestinal problems.

The full Gerolsteiner line-up will be: Johannes Fröhlinger, Torsten Hiekmann, Tim Klinger, Davide Rebellin, Stefan Schumacher, Tom Stamsnijder, Fabian Wegmann and Peter Wrolich.

Rabobank: The Dutch ProTour team will be sending a young roster to the race. Michael Boogerd will not be riding, as he has decided to concentrate on Liège-Bastogne-Liège later in the week.

Rabobank for Flèche Wallonne: Thomas Dekker, Theo Eltink, Robert Gesink, Koos Moerenhout, William Walker, Oscar Freire, Pieter Weening and Bram de Groot.

Barloworld: Team Barloworld knows that it has "to give 105 percent" in both in Flèche and in LBL, to justify its wildcard invitations and "increase our chance of getting an invitation to the 2007 Tour de France," according to directeur sportif Alberto Volpi. The team will be led in the Ardennes Classics by Alex Efimkin, who has already won the Giro del Capo and the Settimana Lombarda this season.

Barloworld for Flèche Wallonne and Liège-Bastogne-Liège: Alex Efimkin, Felix Cárdenas, Pedro Arreitunandia, Giampaolo Cheula, Ryan Cox, Paolo Longo Borghini, Hugo Sabido and Mauricio Soler.

Lampre-Fondital: The Italian team led by sport director Fabrizio Bontempi will take part with the following riders: Matteo Bono, Giampaolo Caruso, David Loosli, Morris Possoni, Daniele Righi, Tadej Valjavec and Patxi Vila.

And the team announced other good news: Salvatore, the son of rider Paolo Tiralongo and wife Angela, was born on Monday morning in Sicily.

Predictor-Lotto: The Belgian team will be sending Mario Aerts, Dario Cioni, Cadel Evans, Nic Ingels, Matthew Lloyd, Pieter Mertens, Jurgen Vandenbroeck and Wim Vanhuffel to Charleroi.

Team CSC: Bobby Julich, Alexandr Kolobnev, Karsten Kroon, Fränk Schleck, Andy Schleck, Chris Anker Sørensen, Nicki Sørensen and Jens Voigt are the riders planned to contest the race up the Mur de Huy on Wednesday.

Quickstep - Innergetic: UCI world champion Paolo Bettini will lead the Belgian team's lineup which included Carlos Barredo, Bram Tankink, Matteo Tosatto, Jurgen Van De Walle, Cedric Vasseur, Geert Verheyen, Giovanni Visconti.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1