Skip to main content

Euskaltel announce final Tour roster

By Monika Prell

Euskaltel-Euskadi has announced its final Tour de France team, comprising of the Basque squad's strongest riders. The team's directors expect Haimar Zubeldia will be named as the squad's captain when it's officially unveiled on Monday. Zubeldia will be helped by Mikel Astarloza, a strong time trialist, veterans Iñigo Landaluze and Gorka Verdugo, young hopes Igor Antón, winner of a stage of last year's Vuelta a España, Rubén Pérez, Amets Txurruka and Jorge Azana and veteran sprinter Iñaki Isasi.

A ceremony will be held near the squad's Bilbao headquarters on Monday, where the team will be formerly announced before departing for a Tuesday arrival in London.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

after your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1