Dutch and Czech selections for Tabor

The Netherlands and the Czech Republic have also announced their squads for this Saturday's World Cup in Tabor, with the Czech Republic allowed to have one extra starter for their home event due to Stybars first round win and subsequent lead in the competition.

After Richard Groenendaal once again delivered the best result for the Dutch squad in Kalmthout (ninth), national coach Johan Lammerts opted to send an experienced team of riders to Tabor. Lammerts is hoping their experience and knowledge will see the riders finish higher than last week when four riders, Thijs Al, Gerben De Knegt, Lars Boom and Wilant Van Gils, finished together in 16th-19th places. Notably missing from the start sheet this weekend is the American squad.

The Dutch and Czech squads for the Tabor World Cup are:
The Netherlands: Gerben De Knegt, Thijs Al, Richard Groenendaal, Maarten Nijland, Lars Boom, Wilant Van Gils, Camiel Van Den Bergh, Jean-Pierre Leijten
Czech Republic: Petr Dlask, Kamil Ausbuher, Zdenek Stybar, Radomir Simunek, Zdenek Mlynar, Lukas Kloucek, Ondrej Bambula, Vladimir Kyzivat

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1