Skip to main content

Denmark and Norway announce Worlds teams

Danish national coach, Lars Bonde has named both the women's and U23 men's teams for the up coming World Championships in Varese.

Linda Villumsen (Team Colombia) and Maja Adamsen (Team Pro Feminin les Carroz) will ride the women's road race. Villumsen will also double up to ride the time trial. Trine Schimdt (Team Flexpoint) took the last remaining place on the women's team and will ride the time trial.

The under 23 men's road team consists of Jonas Aaen Jørgensen, Niki Østergaard (both Team GLS Pakke Shop), Andreas Frisch, Rasmus Guldhammer (both Team Designa Køkken), Christopher Juul-Jensen (Glud & Marstrand Horsens) and Troels Vinther (Cycle Collstrop).

Michael Færk Christensen (Glud & Marstrand Horsens) and Daniel Kreutzfeldt (Team EnergiFyn) will both ride the time trial only.

The squad for the professional men's road race and time trial will be revealed Friday.

Meanwhile, across the border, the Norwegian federation has revealed the names of the three riders they have selected for the men's road race. Kurt Asle Arvesen (CSC-Saxo Bank) and Edvald Boasson Hagen (Team Columbia) will be joined by Lars Petter Nordhaug who rides for the Continental Team Joker Bianchi. Arvesen was in doubt about his participation, but decided this week that he would race.

Thank you for reading 5 articles this month* Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read 5 free articles per month without a subscription

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1