Skip to main content

Davitamon, Gerolsteiner and Bouygues in Maastricht

Belgian team Davitamon-Lotto has announced its selection of riders for the Dutch classic Amstel Gold Race. Lining up at the start in Maastricht will be: Serge Baguet, Christophe Brandt, Bjorn Leukemans, Axel Merckx, Preben Van Hecke, Johan Vansummeren, Leon Van Bon and Aart Vierhouten.

German team Gerolsteiner will bring young talent Heinrich Haussler to Amstel. The 21 year-old finished 25th at his first Paris-Roubaix last Sunday, and seems to have great talent. Joining him in Maastricht will be his teammates Andrea Moletta, Ronny Scholz, Fabian Wegmann, Peter Wrolich, Markus Zberg, Thomas Ziegler and - of course - team leader Davide Rebellin.

French team Bouygues will enter the following team members in the Dutch classic: Walter Bénéteau, Laurent Brochard, Anthony Geslin, Laurent Lefèvre, Jérôme Pineau, Didier Rous, French champion Thomas Voeckler and Unai Yus.