ComNet-Senges becomes Regiostrom-Senges

German Continental team ComNet-Senges has changed title sponsor and name to become Regiostrom-Senges in 2006. The squad also changed jersey colours from red/white to green/white, and signed eight new riders to its roster of 15.

"We are more unpredictable than ever," said team manager Markus Ganser about his new team. "We can win in all types of races, and want to carry on improving ourselves. Ganser is especially happy about having signed Jens Mouris and Maint Berkenbosch, both Dutch, as well as Australian Joshua Collingwood, of whom he said that "they will hopefully really get it on."

Team Regiostrom-Senges lines up the following riders in 2006: Yannick Maus, René Lacroix, Matthias Bertling, Laurent Didier (Lux), Maint Berkenbosch (Ned), Jens Mouris (Ned), Joshua Kane Collingwood (Aus), Elnathan Heizmann, Konstantin Schubert, Daniel Babic, Karsten Vogel, René Schild, Markus Eichler, Wolfram Wiese and Viktor Renäng (Swe).

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1