Caisse d'Epargne for Hamburg, Limousin & Vuelta

By Monika Prell

Team Caisse d'Epargne announced its roster of riders for Sunday's Vattenfall Cyclassics in the German town of Hamburg. The team includes the same riders who have competed in the Deutschland-Tour, where David López finished third.

Manager Eusebio Unzuè also announced the riders who will contest the Tour de Limousin from August 21-24 as well as 10 riders on the pre-selection list for the Vuelta a España. Eventually, the roster will be narrowed to nine riders. This list confirms the absence of Alejandro Valverde, who will instead prepare for the World Road Championships in Stuttgart, Germany.

Caisse d'Epargne for Vattenfall Cyclassics: Vladimir Efimkin, Imanol Erviti, Joan Horrach, Pablo Lastras, David López, Alexei Markov, Joaquím Rodríguez and José Joaquín Rojas.

Caisse d'Epargne for Tour de Limousin: Eric Berthou, Florent Brard, Oscar Pereiro, Mathieu Perget, Sébastien Portal, Joaquín Rodríguez, José Joaquín Rojas and Xabier Zandio.

Caisse d'Epargne for Vuelta a España. Vladimir Efimkin, Imanol Erviti, Vicente García Acosta, Joan Horrach, Vladimir Karpets, David López, Oscar Pereiro, Joaquín Rodríguez, Luis León Sánchez and Xabier Zandio.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1