Caisse d'Epargne and Euskaltel-Euskadi for Vuelta a Murcia

By Monika Prell

The team Caisse d'Epargne will participate at the Vuelta a Murcia, March 7-11, with Frenchmen Mathieu Perget and Sébastien Portal, Italian Marco Fertonani, the Russian Vladimir Karpets and the Spaniards Joan Horrach, José Joaquín Rojas, Constantino Zaballa and the winner of the Vuelta a la Comunidad Valenciana, Alejandro Valverde. The team will be directed by José Luis Jaimerena.

Euskaltel-Euskadi will send a very strong team, similar to their Tour de France team. Haimar Zubeldia, Iñigo Landaluze, Iñaki Flores, Igor Antón, Jorge Azanza, Aitor Galdos and Amets Txurruka will participate under the direction of Xabier Carbayeda.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1