Big time losses for GC contenders at Giro d'Italia

The Giro d’Italia saw its first big shake-up in the general classification well before we expected it. A huge crash, as the peloton entered a roundabout, all but ended the overall ambitions of a number of riders.

Swipe to scroll horizontally
2Cadel Evans (Aus) BMC Racing Team0:00:21
3Rigoberto Uran Uran (Col) Omega Pharma - Quick-Step Cycling Team0:01:18
4Rafal Majka (Pol) Tinkoff-Saxo0:01:25
7Ivan Santaromita (Ita) Orica Greenedge0:01:47
10Ivan Basso (Ita) Cannondale0:02:06
11Nairo Alexander Quintana Rojas (Col) Movistar Team0:02:08
12Wilco Kelderman (Ned) Belkin Pro Cycling Team0:02:11
14Domenico Pozzovivo (Ita) AG2R La MondialeRow 7 - Cell 2
16Robert Kiserlovski (Cro) Trek Factory Racing0:02:24
17Michele Scarponi (Ita) Astana Pro Team0:02:28
18Samuel Sanchez (Spa) BMC Racing Team0:02:34
24Pierre Rolland (Fra) Team Europcar0:03:01
26Damiano Cunego (Ita) Lampre-Merida0:03:13
39Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Garmin Sharp0:04:39
50Sebastian Henao Gomez (Col) Team Sky0:06:15
60Joaquin Rodriguez Oliver (Spa) Team Katusha0:09:40
80Nicolas Roche (Irl) Tinkoff-Saxo0:15:55
106Julian David Arredondo Moreno (Col) Trek Factory Racing0:19:50

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1