Australian team for junior road World Championships

Cycling Australia confirmed Tuesday the Australian road team which will contest the Junior World Championships to be staged in Capetown, South Africa, from July 12 to 20.

The riders are Rohan Dennis, Michael Freiberg, Michael Hepburn, Alastair Loutit and Michael Matthews. Freiberg, Hepburn, Loutit and Matthews will travel to Europe in late June for a number of races after which selectors will nominate the starting riders for the road race and time trial in South Africa. Dennis will join the track team training camp and has been selected for the road team to contest the time trial only.

Thank you for reading 5 articles in the past 30 days*

Join now for unlimited access

Enjoy your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1

*Read any 5 articles for free in each 30-day period, this automatically resets

After your trial you will be billed £4.99 $7.99 €5.99 per month, cancel anytime. Or sign up for one year for just £49 $79 €59

Join now for unlimited access

Try your first month for just £1 / $1 / €1